BBO Discussion Forums: Adjust menu item keeps moving! - BBO Discussion Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Adjust menu item keeps moving! So hard to click - is this a video game?

#1 User is offline   0 carbon 

  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 439
  • Joined: 2009-January-19
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2021-March-27, 16:27

When I go to adjust a slow table, I try to show Double-Dummy results using the table menu.
Then I try to adjust
But the Adjust line keeps moving up and down as the Double-Dummy choice keeps appearing and disappearing

Please either:
  • keep menu constant with all items, OR
  • put the Adjust menu choice at the top, unmoviing.

1

#2 User is offline   0 carbon 

  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 439
  • Joined: 2009-January-19
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2021-March-30, 21:52

Knock Knock....Knock Knock....Knock Knock....Knock Knock....Knock Knock....
0

#3 User is offline   pilowsky 

  • pilowsky
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members
  • Posts: 1,967
  • Joined: 2019-October-04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Interests:Writing, Learning, History, Politics

Posted 2021-April-01, 21:32

 0 carbon, on 2021-March-30, 21:52, said:

Knock Knock....Knock Knock....Knock Knock....Knock Knock....Knock Knock....


Who's there?
non est deus ex machina; även maskiner behöver lite kärlek, J'ai toujours misé sur l'étrange gentillesse des robots.
0

#4 User is offline   0 carbon 

  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 439
  • Joined: 2009-January-19
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2021-April-01, 21:52

 pilowsky, on 2021-April-01, 21:32, said:

Who's there?

Apparently no one from BBO 😢
1

#5 User is offline   barmar 

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 20,645
  • Joined: 2004-August-21
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2021-April-04, 14:03

View Post0 carbon, on 2021-April-01, 21:52, said:

Apparently no one from BBO 😢

I'll just say what I've said before: We don't generally respond to suggestions unless we have something to discuss or to suggest workarounds. Otherwise, we just take them under advisement, and may someday implement them.

#6 User is offline   0 carbon 

  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 439
  • Joined: 2009-January-19
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2021-April-05, 15:36

This is a problem for TDs - hard to click the item you want - many errrrrrors - also, calls move up & down as players leave or call, so we click the wrong item.
0

#7 User is offline   scarletv 

  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 315
  • Joined: 2009-April-27
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Germany, Bavaria

Posted 2021-April-06, 10:34

I hate it too but found a workaround.

Press adjust board before you activate double dummy.
1

#8 User is offline   0 carbon 

  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 439
  • Joined: 2009-January-19
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2021-April-07, 14:14

View Postscarletv, on 2021-April-06, 10:34, said:

I hate it too but found a workaround.
Press adjust board before you activate double dummy.


uh..... but then you would have to readjust if you adjusted wrong - and the board may disappear when players go to next board.
0

#9 User is offline   0 carbon 

  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 439
  • Joined: 2009-January-19
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2021-April-07, 14:16

Or have another choice at the top "Adjust double-dummy" with it assuming best play by the one on lead.
Would also be nice if menu stayed in one place - it bounces when menu items appear/disappear.
Maybe "invalid" choices should just be grayed out?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users