BBO Discussion Forums: Seeking a regular player for our group - BBO Discussion Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Seeking a regular player for our group

#1 User is offline   Jim RP 

  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 2017-July-03

Posted 2021-June-21, 08:31

We are seeking a player to join our game twice a week, on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons from 12:45 pm CST (7:45 pm GMT) until 4:30 pm CST (10:30 pm GMT). We three (two Canadians, one American) have played online for 15 months, but recently business conflicts forced our 4th player to drop out.

In addition to our Bridge Base computer connection, we use a separate device (smartphone or tablet) so we can hold a video chat during the game. We use FaceBook messenger for the chat in English.

We play standard American 5 card majors with weak 2’s, Jacoby transfers, stamen, short club, Gerber, and Blackwood. We rotate partners during the afternoon so each person has a chance to partner with every other player. We score on total points and keep track of the scores and report final scores for each game. While we all try to win, it is a friendly game with more table talk than would be allowed in duplicate. We’ve all played for several years, and I would say intermediate to advanced intermediate is the group’s skill level.

If you feel you would be a good fit for our group, please contact me. Thanks, Jim
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users